Exclusive EP Stream: Denial Machine – The Gainsaying Of Korah

EspyRock is proud to be working with Chicago based metal band Denial Machine once again as we bring you an exclusive stream of the bands brand new EP, ‘The Gainsaying Of Korah’.

23rd January 2010 seen EspyRock feature Denial Machine for the very first time with a stream of the band’s self-titled debut album which was released in December 2009. Since the release of their debut album, the band have been hard at work performing live and also recording their new EP for you to enjoy.

Our very own JJ recently sat down with the bands EP (read his review here): “The understated yet engaging metalcore that made the album such a triumph also forms the bedrock of the EP’s overall sound, and although at times there is a lack of urgency and pace about Denial Machine’s style in comparison to that of their peers, an abundance of melodic prowess ensures that their approach is no less exciting.” JJ adds, “The band already sound like veterans in their field, and if they continue to evolve at such a rapid rate, someday they will be.”

With the release scheduled for 14th September, you can purchase your copy directly from the band on their official website and if you pre-order now, you will receive a free t-shirt.

Without further ado EspyRock is proud to bring you ‘The Gainsaying Of Korah’, enjoy!

Stream has ended


The story of Denial Machine travels back some time to a band called Ditchwater who consisted of current Denial Machine members Mark Anderson (guitar), Jaycen Angone (drums) and Eamon Skube (vocals – bassist for Ditchwater.) Over the history of Ditchwater the band was plagued with problems in their line-up with members coming and going but over those years they released several albums and worked with national producers, sharing the stage with the likes of Soil, Otep, Brand New Sin, Powerman 5000 and more. With their lead singer leaving before a potential live TV appearance and their latest being arrested in 2007, the band called it quits.

In 2008 the band joined forces with guitarist Mark Cichra to create the new band Ashes From Within. The band wrote material and started to audition for a new vocalist but with no-one seeming right for the position, Eamon Skube, who started pre-production vocals, took over permanently when it became clear he had the ability to do the job. With a final decision made in February 2009, the band started their new journey under the name Denial Machine.
In May 2009 the band entered the studio with producer Chris Djuricic (Novembers Doom, Dirge Within and Nonpoint) and to September they recorded and mixed their debut album.

In early October 2009, the band completed their line-up when bassist Brad Heilman joined the group on a permanent basis. In the same month the band sent their album to James Murphy (Obituary, Death, Testament) for mastering and on December 15th the band released their album digitally, with the physical release being made available shortly after.

Official Website / MySpace / Facebook / Twitter


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

2 Responses to “Exclusive EP Stream: Denial Machine – The Gainsaying Of Korah”

  1. derek from mass 21/09/2010 at 8:07 pm

    truely great tunes by a great band of today… music today has pretty much no soul or meaning but these guys do! and are bringijn it back in style

  2. Chris McCarron 21/09/2010 at 8:08 pm

    Denial machine takes the place of so many good bands that have just let us down over the years. They are not only really cool people but they care about the fans with full intentions of getting Shirts and Cd’s to us at really good prices.

    Best band of 2010…..im stating that fact right now.