10 Years stream new song Backlash

10 Years have released a stream of ‘Backlash,’ the first single from their new album ‘Minus The Machine’ which will be released on the 31st July.

The band will release their new record on their own Palehorse Records in conjunction with Warner Music Group’s Independent Label Group. The album marks the band’s first release on their own label after a long tenure at Universal. 10 Years frontman Jesse Hasek explains the decision to release the album independently, saying “We wanted to create an album that has no boundaries.” He continues, “When you feel like you’re being told to go through motions and jump through hoops, it takes the heart out of it. It’s better to do what comes naturally and then figure out the after-effect.”

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

10 Years Minus The Machine artwork


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!