20 bands announced for Download Festival 2011

Fans heading to this year’s Download Festival are patiently waiting for the announcement of twenty bands this evening but it looks like Classic Rock jumped the gun and announced all twenty before removing the news story. Sadly for Classic Rock the page went out and is available through Google search and RSS readers for all to view.

The twenty said bands to join headliners System Of A Down and Linkin Park, as well as Avenged Sevenfold and Rob Zombie are:

  1. Alice Cooper
  2. Alter Bridge
  3. Black Veil Brides
  4. Buckcherry
  5. Bullet For My Valentine
  6. Clutch
  7. The Cult
  8. The Damned Things
  9. Danzig
  10. Escape The Fate
  11. FM
  12. The Gaslight Anthem
  13. GWAR
  14. Hollywood Undead
  15. Masters of Reality
  16. Mr Big
  17. Pendulum
  18. Rise To Remain
  19. Korn
  20. Sacred Mother Tongue

The official announcement will be made later tonight but we know that the major magazines and websites already know the current line-up via a confirmation from the Kerrang editor on Twitter so this list is likely legit and you can look forward to seeing these twenty acts between 10-12th June.

Classic Rock Download 2011


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!