Absolace announce release date and track listing for Fractals

Absolace have announced that their sophomore album, ‘Fractals,’ will be released worldwide on 26th March.

Vocalist Nadim Jamal comments: “The album mainly revolves around the idea of living with the belief that chaos defines everything that is and everything that happens in our world. Every evolutionary development, every plane crash, even the sperm that makes it through from millions of competing swimmers that eventually grows into ‘you’ – it is all defined by an infinite string of micro events. With ‘Fractals’ we let things play out and gave parts the space we felt they needed, it became more of a soundscape, but definitely doesn’t leave out our heavier sound – there are some seriously brutal riffs for sure. It’s been a big step for us – and even more importantly it’s a stepping-stone to the next album. It’s our baby and we’re very proud of it.”

The band recently released the first song from the album titled ‘Chroma Mera,’ which can be heard below. An official video for ‘I Am, So I Will’ is expected to be released shortly.

‘Fractals’ track listing:

1: Sirens
2: The Rise
3: I Am, So I Will
4: Chroma Mera
5: Wade 2.0
6: Shape and Form
7: The Fall
8: Dichotomy
9: Alpha Omega
10: Closure

The official artwork was created by Circles drummer Dave Hunter.

Absolace Fractals Artwork

Absolace will headline the Thundermarch Festival in India on 25th February and perform their release show on 2nd March in Dubai.


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!