Adrenaline Mob to release EP on 9th August, full length in 2012

Adrenaline Mob, the band featuring vocalist Russell Allen (Symphony X), drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater / Avenged Sevenfold), guitarists Mike Orlando (Sonic Stomp) & Rich Ward (Fozzy, Stuck Mojo) and bassist Paul DiLeo, have just today announced that they will release a self-titled EP next week on the 9th August.

The EP will available via iTunes as well as sold in physical form at the band’s upcoming shows and online store. Self-produced by the band, Adrenaline Mob features four original tracks as well as a cover of the Dio-era Black Sabbath classic, ‘The Mob Rules.’

Hot on the heels of the release of Adrenaline Mob, the band will be heading out on their first ever headline tour on August 14th, which runs through mid-September. The tour kicks off in Allentown, PA and will be making stops in various markets including Chicago, Denver and San Francisco to name a few. A live video of the band performing “The Mob Rules” from their debut live show can be viewed here and is approaching 120,000 views since it was put up a month ago. The band has also been tapped to open for Godsmack on select dates of their upcoming tour.

Adrenaline Mob formed in 2011 when Orlando approached Allen with some song ideas. Allen and Orlando refined those ideas at which time Allen reached out to long-time friend Portnoy to see if he had any interest in playing with them. Portnoy jumped on-board and soon thereafter, DiLeo and Ward were recruited to join the family. From the very first note, the chemistry was apparent and the beast that is known as Adrenaline Mob was born.

A full-length release is planned for 2012.
Adrenaline Mob track listing:
1. Psychosane
2. Believe Me
3. Hit The Wall
4. Down To The Floor
5. The Mob Rules

Tour dates

Aug. 14
Allentown, PA
Crocodile Rock

Aug. 16 *
N. Myrtle Beach, SC
House of Blues

Aug. 17
Springfield, VA

Aug. 18
Clifton Park, NY
Northern Lights

Aug. 19
Worcester, MA
The Palladium

Aug 20 *
LaFargeville, NY
Can-Am Motorsports Park

Aug 21 *
Hamilton, ON
Copps Coliseum

Aug 22
Chicago, IL
Bottom Lounge

Aug 23 *
Dubuque, IA
Five Flags Arena

Aug 24 *
Bloomington, IL
US Cellular Coliseum

Aug 26 *
Caspar, WY
Casper Event Center

Aug 27 *
Grand Junction, CO
Rock Jam

Aug 28
Denver, CO
Marquis Theater

Aug 29
Lubbock, TX

Aug 30
Dallas, TX

Sept 3
San Francisco, CA
The Independent

* Date opening for Godsmack


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!