Aeon stream Kill Them All from their new album Path Of Fire

Satanic Death Metallers Aeon from Sweden have posted the first song, ‘Kill Them All’, of their upcoming new album ‘Path Of Fire’ on MySpace.

Comments guitarist Zeb Nilsson the song: “This is kind of funny, cause I actually dreamt that we were performing this song live and it sounded so cool that I had to start working on it the day after I had the dream. Of course all the details in it were not in my dream, but the whole concept and idea behind how it was gonna sound was all very realistic. This is a very fast song and it is easy to catch I think. It has some really heavy parts too, and the leads on it ended up really cool too. I think this song will be a good first sample of this album!”

Aeon recorded ‘Path Of Fire’ in Sweden while it was mixed by multi-talent Erik Rutan (Hate Eternal) at Mana Studio in Florida. Mastering was done by Alan Douches at West West Side Music.

‘Path Of Fire’ is probably the most intense Aeon album to date. And with a production that is more organic and “classic death metal” sounding rather then the nowadays typical “super modern, compressed-right-the-fuck-out-of-dynamics, loudness war” production, you are all in for a real treat. Folks, this IS death metal!

Track listing :

01 Forgiveness Denied
02 Kill Them All
03 Inheritance
04 Abomination To God
05 Total Kristus Inversus
06 Of Fire
07 I Will Burn
08 Suffer The Soul
09 The Sacrament
10 Liar In The Name Of God
11 God Of War

Check out a video teaser for ‘Path Of Fire’ that includes music of the song “Forgiveness Denied”. Aeon will film a video for this song later on this month with the Standard Film Team that worked a.o. with Dark Funeral in the past.

Aeon’s ‘Path Of Fire’ is set for release May 24 via Metal Blade Records in the UK!


About Abhijeet Ahluwalia

Abhijeet Ahluwalia – I’m a freelance journalist who goes back and forth between London and Bombay. A huge metalhead, but I have an eclectic taste, from reggae to punk. Oh, and Manchester United are the greatest team in the world. Follow me on Twitter or drop me a line via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!