Album Recommendation: Little Barrie – Stand Your Ground

Little Barrie – Stand Your Ground
Artemis Records, 2007

The trio from Nottingham, England, whose fusion of funk, blues, soul, & rock, are certain to get your feet tapping and head nodding. So if you want to hear a mixture of Jimi Hendrix and the 50’s sound, you won’t do better than to start here.

Stand your Ground, which is their second album, was recorded between New York with Dan The Automator on the producing skills and the help of Russell Simins (of Blues Explosion) on drums and London with Mike “Prince Fatty” Pelanconi as producer and new drummer Billy Skinner.

Little Barrie are currently recording their 3rd album and have recorded fourteen tracks so far with the legendary Edwyn Collins producing. The album will be out in 2010.

Check it out!!

Track Listing:

01. Bailing Out
02. Love You
03. Pin That Badge
04. Yeah We Know You
05. Green Eyed Fool
06. Pretty Pictures
07. Cash In
08. Just Wanna Play
09. Why Don’t You Do It
10. Pay To Join —- Girls & Shoes (Hidden Track)

The Band: Barrie Cadogan (Guitar, Vocals), Lewis Wharton (Bass), Billy Skinner (Drums).

Top 3 songs : Why Don’t You Do It, Yeah We Know You & Green Eyed Fool.



Little Barrie on Myspace.


About TheMusicMan81

TheMusicMan81 is an A&R for Record Union who has a love for Rock; drawn towards Classic, Blues and Roots Rock. He has been pleasing the ears of Twitter users for many months with his recommendations and playlists. Now a regular contributor to EspyRock, he is spreading his music further. Contact TheMusicMan81 on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!