Alesana stream new song

As Alesana prepare for the release of their upcoming album The Emptiness on January 26th 2010, they have released the new artwork, track listing and also the first single for fans to get ready.

The first song to be featured is track 10, To Be Scared By An Owl, which the band has stated on a MySpace blog that it “is the tenth chapter of our story and draws its title from the turn of the century phrase “I live too near a wood to be scared by an owl” which was a way of describing someone to be fearless in a given situation.”

Head to their MySpace now –

Track listing:

  1. Curse Of The Virgin Canvas
  2. The Artist
  3. A Lunatic’s Lament
  4. The Murderer
  5. Hymn For The Shameless
  6. The Thespian
  7. Heavy Hangs The Albatross
  8. The Lover
  9. In Her Tomb By The Sounding Sea
  10. To Be Scared By An Owl
  11. Annabel




About Michael

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!