Alexisonfire Announce iTunes Originals Release For 28th September

Alexisonfire today announced the release of iTunes Originals on September 28, 2010. The iTunes Originals session encompasses interview clips of the band members reflecting on their career and revealing the inspirations behind their songs, along with album tracks and new live versions of some of their most well-known songs. Alexisonfire recorded their iTunes Originals session in April 2010 and performed six tracks live in the studio specifically for this release. Alexisonfire’s iTunes Originals will be available for $9.99 and the individual songs are available for $0.99 each. The interview segments are only available by purchasing the complete release.

Alexisonfire’s fourth and latest studio full-length Old Crows/Young Cardinals was released in the summer of 2009 and debuted at #2 on the Top 200 SoundScan in Canada. The Ontario-based band has been performing around the world and continues this fall with a tour of Australia.

Alexisonfire is: Dallas Green (vocalist/guitarist), Jordan Hastings (drummer), Wade MacNeil (guitarist/vocalist), George Pettit (vocalist) and Chris Steele (bassist).

Alexisonfire – iTunes Originals track listing:
The Northern
You Burn First *
Heading For The Sun
Boiled Frogs *
Midnight Regulations
Waterwings *
Young Cardinals
This Could Be Anywhere in the World *
Accept Crime
Born and Raised
No Transitory *
Happiness By The Kilowatt *

* indicates iTunes original version


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!