Aliases announce details of their new record Safer Than Reality

British technical wizards and genre-molding mentalists Aliases are ready to push musical boundaries even further with the announcement of their forthcoming debut release, ‘Safer Than Reality’ which is out on August 15th via Basick Records.

Over the course of eight tracks and 28 minutes, ‘Safer Than Reality’ is an athletic display of technical metal and progressive groove delivered with an addictive, head banging immediacy that is set to mentally engage and challenge the listener.

The stunning cover artwork for Safer Than Reality was designed by Seldon Hunt (Neurosis, Jesu, Isis, The Melvins):
Aliases Safer Than Reality Artwork

Basick Records boss, Barley commented: “I’m stoked to finally announce the details of what will be one of this year’s most blistering debut records! Over the past few months we’ve been working tirelessly with Aliases, getting everything ready and putting the last few pieces of the jigsaw in place in order for this record to achieve the impact it rightly deserves. This record is everything I hoped it would be. I can’t wait for you all to hear it! Also, keep your eyes peeled for a brand new video and some free Aliases music coming your way this Summer.”

Having only finalised their line up in April last year Aliases rose from the melting-pot minds of ex SikTh guitarist Pin, guitarist Leah Woodward, drummer Darren Pugh, bassist Joe Heaton and vocalist Jay Berast. The phenomenal response to their online release of the demo track “We Never Should Have Met” prompted an invitation to play their debut show at the prestigious Euroblast festival in Germany, where they inked their deal with Basick. Following in the spirit of Pin’s legendary legacy, Aliases are redefining the genre’s boundaries, with a hunger for experimentation and no fear of extremes.

Guitarist Pin said: “It’s a truly momentous occasion for us to know that part one of the Aliases story is finally going to hit many pairs of ears across the globe. We are interested only in taking Metal on a new and limitless path, allowing the music and vocals to grow organically and exist outside the common constraints of a single genre. Our focus now is to hit as many stages as possible and make this long journey the start of an epic high.”

Safer Than Reality Track Listing:
1)       What’s Left for Us?
2)       The Reality of Beliefs
3)       We Never Should Have Met
4)       Refraction
5)       All That Glitters is Gold
6)       While I Drown
7)       The Beginning Has No End
8)       Sirens

Aliases debut, ‘Safer Than Reality’, will be released on Aug 15th, 2011. The band is currently busy writing their follow up album due in 2012 and will be touring later this year.

Aliases are:
Jay Berast: Vocals
PIN: Guitar
Leah Woodward: Guitar
Joe Heaton:  Bass
Darren Pugh:  Drums

Aliases online:


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!