Allegaeon stream new song Twelve

Allegaeon have released a stream of their brand new song ‘Twelve’ which appears on their upcoming album ‘Formshifter.’ Guitarist Greg Burgess comments on the new album which will be released on the 8th May: “With ‘Formshifter’, I think we kept the sound a lot of our fans love about us, but achieved them through certain compositional challenges. Be it style, or genre mixing, I believe that we seamlessly applied certain elements we didn’t have on Fragments, and it added a color and dimension we didn’t have before”. Guitarist Ryan Glisan adds, “This album to me indicates the future of the band but nods to our past as well. It, to me, is more of where I have envisioned our band being since I started the band a couple years back, it relies on similar songwriting structures and musicality but adds more groove and memorable riffing than our previous efforts.”

The band previously released a stream of ‘Tartessos: The Hidden Xenocryst’ as well as making it available as a free download from this location.


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!