Annihilator guitarist talk’s artwork

Annihilator are preparing for the release of their self-titled album on May 17th and with the recent release of the track listing and artwork, guitarist Jeff Waters has spoken about said artwork.

“The new Annihilator CD cover art was, again, done by the great Gyula Havancsák (  He has done the art for the last 4 Annihilator studio releases, as well as the ‘Ten Years in Hell’ DVD.

“The concept was mine and came to me in a dream (more like a nightmare) and seems to be ‘Alice’ (Alison Hell), returned from the grave!

“Musically, the new CD ended up being far more aggressive than expected; thus, the new CD cover seems to compliment the songs perfectly.”

Track Listing

  1. The Trend
  2. Coward
  3. Ambush
  4. Betrayed
  5. 25 Seconds
  6. Nowhere To Go
  7. The Other Side
  8. Death In Your Eyes
  9. Payback
  10. Romeo Delight

Annihilator Artwork


About Michael

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!