Anthrax debut new song The Devil You Know

US Thrash legends Anthrax have released another track of their upcoming, eagerly awaited new album ‘Worship Music’ for streaming.

´The Devil You Know´, in regard to the sound described as a mixture of the band’s classic ´Caught In A Mosh´ and an AC/DC song ´Whole Lotta Rosie´ by guitarist Rob Caggiano, can be enjoyed here from now on:

‘Worship Music’ isn’t only the tenth studio album of the legendary quintet but also presents Joey Belladonna’s return on vocals, who could be heard on “Persistence Of Time“ in 1990 hindermost. The anniversary album has been recorded over a time period of four years by the band together with producer Jay Ruston in New York, Los Angeles and Chicago. The visual refinement was done by Alex Ross who’s known for his work for Marvel Comics and DS Comics and who also drew the cover artworks for the Anthrax album “We’ve Come For You All“ as well as for the DVD “Music Of Mass Destruction“.

The track list of “Worship Music” is as follows:

01. Worship (intro)
02. Earth On Hell
03. The Devil You Know
04. Fight ‘Em Til You Can’t
05. I’m Alive
06. Hymn 1
07. In The End
08. The Giant
09. Hymn 2
10. Judas Priest
11. Crawl
12. The Constant
13. Revolution Screams

Soon the time of waiting will be over. “Worship Music“ – out on September 16th via Nuclear Blast! | |


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!