As You Drown stream new song Your Loyal Betrayer

As You Drown are premiering ‘Your Loyal Betrayer’ from their forthcoming album ‘Rat King’ (out October 10th in the UK). Check out Your Loyal Betrayer at this location.

The successor to the bands 2009 debut ‘Reflection’, ‘Rat King’ was recorded at the bands own AYD Studio in Borås and was mixed and mastered by Plec (Watain, Scar Symmetry, Miseration) at Panic Room Studio in Skövde in July 2011. Lyrically, the album explores the medieval German folk phenomena of rat kings, which were associated with plagues that devastated the European continent.

You can also check out the first single You Should Be Paranoid at the following location:

Rat King track listing:
1. Conqueror
2. Slaves To The Kingdom Of Fear
3. You Should Be Paranoid
4. Rabid Wolves In Sheep’s Clothing
5. Your Loyal Betrayer
6. The Coming
7. The Nothing
8. Bleeding Structure
9. Cleansing Hands


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!