At The Gates Slaughter Of The Soul/Purgatory Unleashed 2 CD Set Out Now

A new, limited edition 2-CD set from Swedish melodic death metal pioneers At The Gates is out now to commemorate the last ever live shows of the legendary band.

The set features At The Gates’ classic album, Slaughter Of The Soul, complete with all bonus tracks, along with the band’s definitive live album, Purgatory Unleashed (Live At Wacken), which was recorded at Germany’s notorious Wacken festival during the band’s historic 2008 reunion tour.

The two albums offer a total of 35 incredible tracks and come in their full, original packaging, housed together in a slipcase sleeve.

Get the Slaughter Of The Soul/Purgatory Unleashed (Live At Wacken) 2-CD set now in Europe at or in North America at

The set is also available now worldwide on iTunes at

The full track listing is as follows:

Disc 1: Slaughter Of The Soul
01. Blinded By Fear
02. Slaughter Of The Soul
03. Cold
04. Under A Serpent Sun
05. Into The Dead Sky
06. Suicide Nation
07. World Of Lies
08. Unto Others
09. Nausea
10. Need
11. The Flames Of The End
12. Legion (Slaughterlord Cover)
13. The Dying (Unreleased Track)
14. Captor Of Sin (Slayer Cover)
15. Unto Others (1995 Demo)
16. Suicide Nation (1995 Demo)
17. Bister Verklighet (No Security Cover)

Disc 2: Purgatory Unleashed (Live At Wacken)
01. Slaughter Of The Soul
02. Cold
03. Terminal Spirit Disease
04. Raped By The Light Of Christ
05. Under A Serpent Sun
06. Windows
07. World Of Lies
08. The Burning Darkness
09. The Swarm
10. Forever Blind
11. Nausea
12. The Beautiful Wound
13. Unto Others
14. All Life Ends
15. Need
16. Blinded By Fear
17. Suicide Nation
18. Kingdom Gone

View the slipcase cover at

Get more At The Gates news and info at:

Official site –
Facebook –
MySpace –


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!