Converge and Napalm Death to release split EP

Converge and Napalm Death have announced that they will team up together for the release of a special split 7” EP which will also be available digitally.

Each band will include two songs on the EP. Converge will firstly offer ‘No Light Escapes’ which was recorded during their new album sessions and is performed live. Also on the release, Converge offer a ‘We Are The World’ styled rendition of the influential Entombed classic ‘Wolverine Blues’. Joining them in tribute is a number of friends including Tomas Lindberg (Disfear, At The Gates, Lock Up), Aaron Turner (Isis, Old Man Gloom, Split Cranium), Kevin Baker (APMD, The Hope Conspiracy), Brian Izzi (Trap Them), and more. A new Converge album will surface later in 2012 on Epitaph/Deathwish.

On the other side, Napalm Death will release two brand new songs titled ‘Will By Mouth’ and ‘No Impediment To Triumph (Bhopal).’ ‘No Impediment…’ sheds light, lyrically, on the horrific Bhopal Gas Tragedy of 1984.


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!