Daniel Lioneye to release new album

Daniel Lioneye, the side project from members of HIM, is gearing up to release VOL. II on April 27th on The End Records (Warner in Finland). Consisting of Linde (HIM) on guitars, bass and vocals, Burton (HIM) on keyboards and Bolton (Enochian Crescent) on drums, the band has always embraced breaking boundaries and taking new directions, which is exactly what they did on their sophomore release. ….

Formed in 2001, Daniel Lioneye’s debut album, The King of Rock ‘n’ Roll, was only released in Finland and Germany and was a “tongue in cheek” psychedelic stoner rock album. Earning the group quite a bit of attention, the band played at handful of festivals in Finland which resulted in the title track being the theme song for Bam Margera’s TV show, Viva La Bam. Simply called VOL. II, the band’s North American debut is heavier than the band’s prior release, making it an extreme rock n’ roll album with influences from black metal.

VOL. II Tracklisting:

  1. Euroshaman
  2. Flatlined
  3. Saturnalia
  4. Neolithic Way
  5. I Saw Myself
  6. The Mentat
  7. I Have Never Wanted To Be Number One
  8. Who Turned The Lights Out
  9. Kiss of the Cannibal

About Michael

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!