Deep Purple announce The Songs That Built Rock UK tour 2011

Deep Purple, one of the UK’s greatest rock exports, have today announced that they will be hitting the road this November. Featuring classic members Ian Gillan (lead vocals), Roger Glover (bass) and Ian Paice (drums, percussion) along with Steve Morse (guitar) and Don Airey (keyboards), it will be the bands first time touring with a symphony orchestra in each city.

Throughout their career, Deep Purple–who formed in England in 1968 and released their debut album that year–have sold over 100 million albums worldwide. Iconic hits include “Smoke On The Water,” “Highway Star,” “Space Truckin,’” “Hush” and “My Woman From Tokyo.”

In March 2011, they made their eighth visit to Russia, a country where the group made early inroads as a touring act and where they’ve performed at the personal request of the country’s president Dmitry Medvedev.

With a new album planned for 2012, Deep Purple are still regarded as one of the best Rock acts to have emerged from the UK, don’t miss your chance to see these very special shows, their first in the UK with a symphony orchestra.

Deep Purple
‘The Songs That Built Rock’ 2011 UK Tour

November 2011

Saturday 26 Glasgow SECC
Sunday 27 Birmingham LG Arena
Tuesday 29 Manchester Mena
Wednesday 30 London 02 Arena

Tickets go onsale 9am on Friday 15th April 2011 priced at £45.00 Reg /£50.00 (subject to booking fee) and are available from


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!