Devil Sold His Soul announce new album Empire Of Light, free download of No Remorse, No Regrets available

Devil Sold His Soul have announced that they will release their brand new album, ‘Empire Of Light,’ on the 17th September through Small Town Records. Produced by guitarist Johnny Renshaw and mixed by Alan Douche at West West Side (Converge, Mastodon, The Dillinger Escape Plan), ‘Empire Of Light’ is the first album since the bands departure from old label, Century Media last year.

Vocalist Ed Gibbs comments: ’Lyrically this album is about strength and perseverance through adverse situations, it’s about getting up when you’ve been knocked down and still pushing forwards. There is a quote in the movie ‘Rocky Balboa’ that we all love where Stallone says “The world ain’t all sunshine and rainbows. It’s a very mean and nasty place and I don’t care how tough you are it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain’t about how hard ya hit. It’s about how hard you can get it and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. That’s how winning is done!” It’s just such a moving speech, and it really sums up the message we’re trying to put across.’’

The band have also released a free download of the album’s lead track, ‘No Remorse, No Regrets,’ which you can download from this location and listen to above in the video.

The band are preparing to announce a winter UK headlining tour in the coming weeks as well as a special fan show in London during the week of their album release.


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!