Dew-Scented stream Arise From Decay from their new album Invocation

Dew-Scented have posted the first new song of their upcoming new album Invocation, to be released May, 24th 2010 in the UK via Metal Blade Records, on MySpace.

Vocalist Leif Jensen comments: “We are happy to finally be able to debut a new song for all of you to hear! “Arise From Decay” is the new album’s opening track (after the instrumental intro piece “Downfall”) and a really good representation of not only what the album is all about, but also of what Dew-Scented sound like in 2010. “Arise From Decay” combines many of the band’s ‘trademark’ elements into a straight forward and pretty vicious song. This song was actually one of the first fully finalized tracks when we started writing the “Invocation” album with the band’s new line-up and we have already been playing it live for a while now with great response. Enjoy!”

Dew-Scented premiered ‘Arise From Decay’ two weeks ago at the Moita Fest in Portugal. Check out the live version of ‘Arise From Decay’.

‘Invocation’ will contain 12 songs in its regular edition and an additional two bonus tracks for the limited first pressing Digipak version via Metal Blade Records in Europe. Here is the exact track-listing:

1. Downfall (Instrumental)
2. Arise From Decay
3. The Invocation
4. Have No Mercy On Us
5. Artificial Life
6. Condemnation
7. Totem (Instrumental)
8. Torn To Shreds
9. Revel In Contempt
10. A Critical Mass
11. Global Hysteria
12. Slaves Of Consent

The bonus tracks on the limited Digipak edition will be:

13. On The Brink
14. Thrashard (D.R.I. Cover Version)

Furthermore, Dew-Scented have to announce with great regret that God Dethroned had to cancel their appearance at the release show in Bremen. The band is happy enough they found a quality replacement and that is their Dutch friends in Severe Torture!


About Abhijeet Ahluwalia

Abhijeet Ahluwalia – I’m a freelance journalist who goes back and forth between London and Bombay. A huge metalhead, but I have an eclectic taste, from reggae to punk. Oh, and Manchester United are the greatest team in the world. Follow me on Twitter or drop me a line via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!