Dir En Grey reveal details of new studio album

Dir En Grey will release their 8th studio album “Dum Spiro Spero” 2 years and 9 months after “Uroboros”, which garnered overwhelming support as their strongest and the maddest record, resonating across the globe.

The band’s deep, extensive and unique perspective is once again set to break boundaries, with their uncategorisable mix of music which will undoubtedly secure tremendous support from the hard core fans, as well as gaining recognition from heavy rock fans, guitar enthusiasts and Western-music-obsessed music fans.

Guitarist Kaoru describes the album as “more savage, and from a deeper world which is completely different from any of our past works.”

There are 14 tracks including “Hageshisa To, Kono Mune No Naka De Karamitsuita Shakunetsu No Yami” (featured on ‘SAW 3D’ soundtrack), “Lotus”, “Different Sense” as single-cut tracks in this album.

With the combination of world-noted engineers and the individuality of a Japanese born and bred band, this album will no doubt be the determining punch for Dir En Grey.

“Hageshisa To, Kono Mune No Naka De Karamitsuita Shakunetsu No Yami”
YouTube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wxIret8T_ww

YouTube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OkLRH82SWQE

Dir En Grey will play London’s Koko on 12th August:
12th August 2011        London Koko  http://www.ticketweb.co.uk

www.myspace.com/direngrey | www.direngrey.co.jp


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!