Early Metallica recording released

The Metal Den has uncovered what could be the earliest soundboard recording of Metallica from 18th October 1982, a year after the band had formed.

The song features the original line-up of the band which includes current members James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich and also Ron McGovney and Dave Mustaine.

The song performed is ‘Hit The Lights’ which featured on their debut album ‘Kill ‘Em All’ in 1983.


About Michael

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!