Emarosa to release sophomore album on 29th June

Kentucky’s Emarosa are set to release their epic sophomore self-titled album on 29th June 2010 through Rise Records. With over 50,000 cumulative records sold worldwide, Emarosa have joined forces with renowned producer Brian McTernan (Thrice, Circa Survive) to deliver this years most anticipated work from these gifted Kentucky natives. Overflowing with melodic intensity and innovative soundscapes this is a truly cohesive album set to win the hearts and minds of all who hear it.

On the development of Emarosa’s forthcoming release, vocalist Jonny Craig states, “There’s no weakness in forgiveness. My inspiration for the songs is just all the pain, hurt, love, lust and everything I’ve gone through since our last album.  It’s a growth through music.”

Having recently sold out 90 per cent of their UK tour dates in May 2010 Emarosa will shortly be setting off on the Vans Warped Tour across the US from 25th June to 15th August 2010.

Track listing:

  1. A Toast To The Future Kids
  2. Pretend.Relive.Regret.
  3. Share The Sunshine Young Blood
  4. Truth Hurts When You’re Laying On
  5. Live IT. Love IT. Lust IT.
  6. The Game Played Right
  7. Broken VS The Way We Were Born
  8. I Still Feel Her PT 4
  9. The Weight Of Love Blinds Eyes
  10. We Are Life

Emarosa is: Jonny Craig- Lead Vocals. ER White – Lead & Rhythm Guitar. Jonas Ladekjaer – Lead & Rhythm Guitar, Programming, Vocals. Jordan Stewart – Keyboards, Synth, Programming, Piano. Will Sowers – Bass.  Lukas Koszewski – drums, percussion.


About Michael

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!