EspyRock Quick News: Black Country Communion, Korn, Soundgarden, Rage Against The Machine, Arch Enemy and more

EspyRock quick news. 30 quick pieces of news for you to enjoy.

  • Taking Back Sunday reschedule UK tour:
    19- Nottingham Rock City
    20- London Roundhouse
    23rd – Glasgow ABC
    24th – Manchester Academy
    26th – Leeds Festival
    28th – Reading Festival
    29th – Bath Pavilion
    30th – Norwich UEA
    1st – Birmingham Institute
    2nd – Southampton Guildhall
  • Tom Morello states to Pulse Of Radio that while Rage Against The Machine has no plans right now to record a new album but they do intend to do more RATM stuff in the future. Whether this is tours or releases he did not note.
  • Vomitory release their new music for ‘Regorge In The Morgue’. The song features on their album ‘Opus Mortis VIII’:

  • Goo Goo Dolls are currently writing the follow up to their 2010 album ‘Something For The Rest Of Us’ as John Rzeznik tells Up Venue “I’ve actually been experimenting, in this last week, while we’ve been out on this tour, just writing lyrics and then figuring out the melodic structures…we can’t wait another four years to put another album out; that’s just a ridiculous waste of time.”
  • Job For A Cowboy have announced that their new EP ‘Gloom’ will be released on 7th June via Metal Blade Records and with this the band have released a stream of ‘Misery Reformatory’:

  • Napalm Death have announced that they have entered the studio to record their brand new album. The band recently recorded a brand new song for Decibel Magazine titled ‘Legacy Was Yesterday’ and you can hear it below:

  • Anthrax postpone tour of Japan with the aim to reschedule the tour in the near future.
  • Scott Weiland releases first of six ‘Not Dead & Not For Sale’ webisode:

  • Anvil stream their brand new album ‘Juggernaut Of Justice’ on their MySpace –
  • Korn will release their new digital EP on 14th June.
  • Soundgarden confirm July tour dates and the support bands joining them.Special guests:
    Coheed and Cambria: all shows 2-10 (Toronto, London, Ottawa, Uncasville, Newark, Wantagh, Mansfield)
    The Mars Volta: all shows 12-23 (Fairfax, Philadelphia, Atlantic City, Chicago, Morrison, San Francisco, Inglewood, Las Vegas)
    Queens of The Stone Age, Meat Puppets: 29 (Vancouver)
    Queens of The Stone Age, Mastodon, Meat Puppets: 30 (George, WA) 

    Tour Dates:
    2 – Toronto, ON – Molson Canadian Amphitheater
    3 – London, ON – John Labatt Centre
    5 – Ottawa, ON – Ottawa Blues Fest
    6 – Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun Arena
    8 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
    9 – Wantagh, NY – Nikon at Jones Beach Theatre
    10 – Mansfield, MA – Comcast Center for the Performing Arts
    12 – Fairfax, VA – Patriot Center
    13 – Philadelphia, PA – Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing
    14 – Atlantic City, NJ – Borgata Spa & Resort Event Center
    16 – Chicago, IL – UICPavilion
    18 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheater
    21 – San Francisco, CA – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
    22 – Inglewood, CA – The Forum
    23 – Las Vegas, NV – The Joint
    29 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
    30 – George, WA – The Gorge Amphitheater

  • Black Country Communion’s new album will feature a song titled ‘Save Me’, which was originally intended to be a new song for Led Zeppelin if the band had continued their reunion. Jason Bonham, Jimmy Page and John Paul Jones worked on the song but as the reunion never occurred, Bonham took the song and will now release it with his band mates in Black Country Communion.
  • Black Country Communion have also released a free download of their new song ‘Outsider’ –
  • Graveyard, Sylosis, The Treatment and Triggerfinger have all been announced for High Voltage.
  • ‘Deconstruction’ the new album from the Devin Townsend will feature Dirk Verbeuren (Soilwork), Paul Kuhr (November’s Doom), Mikael Akerfeldt (Opeth), Ihsahn (Emperor), Tommy Giles Rogers (Between The Buried And Me), Joe Duplantier (Gojira, Cavalera Conspiracy), Paul Masvidal (Death, Cynic), Greg Puciato (The Dillinger Escape Plan), Floor Jansen (After Forever), Oderus Urungus (Gwar) and Fredrik Thordendal (Meshuggah).
  • Caliban cover The Beatles ‘Helter Skelter’:

  • 36 Crazyfists have posted on Facebook that they are working on new material.

    “Listening to some new tracks, writing, absorbing. Reading the posts.. Alot of love in here. Thanks to all of you for givin a shit. Would suck without y’all…..5am rant”

  • Hevy Musical Fest announces eight more bands which include Trash Talk, OFF! (with Keith Morris from Black Flag), Title Fight, The Xcerts, While She Sleeps, More Than Life, Me Vs Hero and Arcane Roots. The festival wll already feature bands such as Dillinger Escape Plan, Architects, Funeral For A Friend, Your Demise and more.
  • All Shall Perish stream previews of their new album ‘This Is Where It Ends’:

  • Arch Enemy are also streaming a brand new song titled ‘Blood Stained Cross’ over at Metal Sucks –
  • Dying Fetus will release a covers EP titled ‘History Repeats…’ Track Listing below:
    1. Fade Into Obscurity (Dehumanized cover)
    2. Unchallenged Hate (Napalm Death cover)
    3. Gorehog (Broken Hope cover)
    4. Rohypnol (Dying Fetus original exclusive to this release)
    5. Unleashed Upon Mankind (Bolt Thrower cover)
    6. Twisted Truth (Pestilence cover)
    7. Born In A Casket (Cannibal Corpse cover)
  • Australian band Dead Letter Circus have signed a deal with Sumerian Records.
  • Avenged Sevenfold stream new song titled ‘Not Ready To Die’:


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!