Eternal Rest announce new line-up, debut album title and stream new song – debut EP available for free download

Eternal Rest have announced that their debut album, which is set for a worldwide Spring 2012 release, will be titled ‘Prophetic’ and will be recorded and engineered by Joe Haley (Psycroptic).

Alongside the announcement of their debut album, the band are introducing two new members to the band with Josh Robinson taking over as their new vocalist and Jannico Kelk on bass.

Guitarist Jake Kaiser comments: “It has been a long journey since the start of our album recording, finding/auditioning new members, recording in many different locations and rehearsing constantly, but we’re pleased to say that our debut album “Prophetic” is finally finished. The material on this album is a big step up from anything we have previously recorded, with the addition of new members adding their skills and working with an amazing engineer (Joe Haley – Psycroptic) we could not be any more excited to get this album out for you all to hear.”

Eternal Rest have released their first song from the album titled ‘Preaching The Decimation Of Spheres.’

Tour dates:
March 3 – Chaos VI – Wodens Tradies Club, Canberra, NSW – Sybreed and loads more.
March 17 – Moshsphere – The Tempo Hotel, Brisbane – Sybreed and loads more.

You can download the band’s debut 2009 EP ‘Seize Of Anubis’ as well as their 2010 demos below in the players.


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!