Evile reveal new album title and concept

British thrashers Evile have officially revealed that their forthcoming new album will be titled Five Serpents’ Teeth.

Evile recorded the highly-anticipated new album at Parlour Studios in Kettering, UK, with producer Russ Russell (Napalm Death, Dimmu Borgir), who also recorded the band’s previous release, 2009’s Infected Nations.

Evile vocalist and rhythm guitarist Matt Drake has recorded a video message for the fans, in which he discusses the new album and the concept behind it.

Evile lead guitarist Ol Drake comments on Five Serpents’ Teeth:

“The other day, Russ sent the final masters for the album over.  It sounded even better than I expected it to.  The past two years of hard work, and the work put in in the studio, have really paid off.  The few people who’ve heard the album so far have praised it highly, making me, and us, very proud.  The album has such a unique production sound which surprised me; Russ’ skills have really shined on this record.  It has an old classic sound, while staying huge and menacing.  Keep an eye out for all things Evile, as 2011 will be a very busy year for us.  See you on A road!”

Five Serpents’ Teeth is due to be released on Earache Records on August 29th.

In case you missed them, you can still watch Evile’s studio update videos here:

Part 1 – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MmhTBl5uZPc
Part 2 – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DY12rPqgODk
Part 3 – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dZqHm_XmxG0
Part 4 – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kgSp246ClaQ
Part 5 – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_0lJgOpCT_Q
Part 6 – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GLFmaWk7NDk
Part 7 – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2SoXBx7wP8

See Evile performing live at the following shows:

28 May – Dokkum, Netherlands – Dokk’em Open Air
10-12 Jun – Donington, UK – Download Festival
01 Jul – Löbnitz, Germany – With Full Force
08 Jul – Gävle, Sweden – Getaway Rock
14 Jul – Neukirchen-Vluyn, Germany – Dong Open Air
15 Jul – Tolmin, Slovenia – Metalcamp Festival
17 Jul – Vizovice, Czechh Republic – Masters of Rock
13 Aug – Oulu, Finland – Jalometalli Festival

View the tour flyer at http://earacherecords.com/myspace/evile_festivals2011.jpg

Evile’s thrash metal anthem, “Thrasher”, is available to download now on the Rock Band Network, along with every song from Infected Nations.  Get the tracks now by heading to Evile’s official Rock Band page at http://www.rockband.com/songs/artists/Evile

Get Evile’s first two albums, Enter The Grave and Infected Nations, in Europe now at http://earache.com/webstore/index.php/cPath/667_669_41 or in North America at http://earache.com/uswebstore/index.php/cPath/667_669_41

Get more Evile news and information at:

Official website – http://www.evile.co.uk
Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/evileuk
Twitter – http://twitter.com/evileuk
MySpace – http://www.myspace.com/evileuk
Last.FM – http://www.last.fm/music/Evile


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!