Funeral for a Friend talk about songs

Kerrang recently managed to sit down with Funeral for a Friend and get the band to talk about some of the songs from their 36 track, double disc compilation Your History is Mine: 2002-2009.

Track listing from the album:

Disc 1:

  1. 10:45 Amsterdam Conversations
  2. This Year’s Most Open Heartbreak
  3. Juneau
  4. She Drove Me to Daytime Television
  5. Escape Artists Never Die
  6. Red Is the New Black
  7. Streetcar
  8. Roses for the Dead
  9. History
  10. Into Oblivion (Reunion)
  11. Walk Away
  12. Kicking and Screaming
  13. No Honour Among Thieves*
  14. Built to Last*
  15. Wrench*
  16. Captains of Industry*

* – New tracks

Disc 2:

  1. Getaway Plan
  2. The System
  3. You Want Romance?
  4. 10 Scene Points to the Winner
  5. Lazarus (In the Wilderness)
  6. I Am the Arsonist
  7. This Letter
  8. Babylon’s Burning
  9. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  10. The Boys Are Back in Town
  11. Pirate Song
  12. Rise and Fall
  13. Crash and Burn
  14. In a Manner of Sleep
  15. Africa
  16. Faster
  17. Join Us
  18. Drive
  19. The Art of American Football
  20. Into Oblivion (Reunion)

You can watch the 14 minute 53 second video below:


About Michael

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!