Gojira reveal L’Enfant Sauvage artwork

Gojira have revealed the artwork for their brand new album ‘L’Enfant Sauvage’ which will be released on the 25th June via Roadrunner Records. The title of the album translates to ‘The Wild Child’ in English was recorded at Spin Studios in New York and produced by Josh Wilbur (Lamb Of God). The band’s fifth album will feature eleven tracks with the title track being released as the first single on the 29th April.

“When you become a musician, you don’t have a boss telling you what to do so you have to be very responsible,” singer/guitarist/songwriter Joe Duplantier says, shedding a little light on the title and its meaning. “With freedom comes responsibility so I’m asking myself, ‘What is freedom? What does it mean to me?’ L’Enfant Sauvage reflects on that. There’s no answer though. There’s just life and questions.”

Track listing:
1. Explosia
2. L’Enfant Sauvage
3. The Axe
4. Liquid Fire
5. The Wild Healer
6. Planned Obsolescence
7. Mouth Of Kala
8. The Gift Of Guilt
9. Pain Is A Master
10. Born In Winter
11. The Fall

Gojira The Wild Child Artwork


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!