Goo Goo Dolls Something For The Rest Of Us debuts at number 7 on the Billboard Top 200

Best-selling rock band Goo Goo Dolls reaffirm their position as one of America’s most beloved rock bands with the Top 10 debut of their new studio album Something For The Rest Of Us. Released on August 31st, Something for the Rest of Us debuted at No. 7 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart last week. In conjunction with its release, the band performed their current single, “Home,” on NBC’s The Tonight Show With Jay Leno on September 1st.

Keeping the momentum going, the Goo Goo Dolls will also perform this evening, September 13th, on TBS’s Lopez Tonight and September 15th on the season finale of NBC’s hit show America’s Got Talent, during which they’ll perform a two-song medley of “Home” plus their classic hit “Slide.”

Written and recorded over the past few years, Something For The Rest Of Us delivers another dose of great Goos’ songs such as “Sweetest Lie,” “Notbroken,” “Soldier,” and “Home.” With his songwriting, singer-guitarist Johnny Rzeznik confronts some of the issues that have become part of many people’s everyday lives.

Check out what the media are saying about Something For The Rest Of Us:

“…emotional rock anthems” — USA Today

“…display[s] both emotional and musical heft and dynamic ebb and flows” – Billboard

“Something For the Rest of Us is an album that honestly reflects the times in which it was conceived and recorded. It’s also one of the strongest records in the Goos’ canon.” — Buffalo News

“Rzeznik’s voice is in its best shape… with more distinction and emotion than ever, and he’s retained the rare ability to articulate thoughts in few words (a Lennon-ism).” — Aquarian Weekly

“All 12 tracks offer the rich themes, smart lyrics and rock-worthy melodies that have made this trio a favorite for more than two decades.” — Salt Lake Tribune

“It is apparent on Something For The Rest of Us that the Goo Goo Dolls still know how to rock a love song.” — Seattle Post Intelligencer

Catch Goo Goo Dolls on the road this fall! Confirmed tour dates are as follows:
Fri Sept 24 Biloxi, MS Hard Rock Live
Tues Sept 28 Syracuse, NY Crouse Hinds
Wed Sept 29 Kingston, RI Ryan Center (URI)
Sat Oct 2 Oxford, OH Millett Hall (Miami Univ.)
Sun Oct 3 Madison, WI Overture Hall
Tues Oct 5 Ft Wayne, IN Embassy Theatre
Wed Oct 6 Toledo, OH Stranahan
Thurs Oct 7 Indianapolis, IN Murat Theatre
Sun Oct 10 Green Bay, WI Weidner Center (UWGB)
Mon Oct 11 Sioux Falls, SD Augustana College
Fri Oct 15 Myrtle Beach, SC House of Blues
Sat Oct 16 Chattanooga, TN Tivoli Theatre
Mon Oct 18 Montclair, NJ Wellmont Theatre
Tues Oct 19 University Park, PA Eisenhower Hall
Wed Oct 20 Kingston, NY Ulster PAC
Sat Oct 23 Latrobe, PA St Vincent College
Sun Oct 24 Mansfield, PA Decker Gymnasium (Mansfield College)
Tues Oct 26 Portland, ME State Theatre
Thurs Oct 28 Fairfield, CT Pitt Center (Sacred Heart)
Sat Oct 30 Salamanca, NY Seneca Allegany Casino

     

About Michael

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!