Hammerfall bassist to hold live chat on Monday

Hammerfall bassist Fredrik Larsson will participate in a live chat on Monday, June 6th at 10 a.m. Pacific / 12 noon Central / 1 p.m. Eastern / 7 p.m. (19.00) CET at the Nuclear Blast Streaming Room.  Fans are invited to tune in and participate.

Debuting at the #2 position on the Swedish album chart, the new Hammerfall album, Infected, is set for North American release on June 7th.  The album was produced & mixed by James Michael (Mötley Crüe, Scorpions, Meat Loaf).

View the video for the track “One More Time” on YouTube.  Watch the “making of” video here.

Infected is available for purchase as a bundle from the Nuclear Blast USA Webshop, which includes a t-shirt with exclusive art.

The bonus version of Infected is now available for pre-order on iTunes.

The “One More Time” digital single is currently available for purchase on iTunes and includes an instrumental version of the song plus a live version of Iron Maiden’s “Hallowed Be Thy Name” recorded in Gothenburg in 2009.

Download the Hammerfall app for iPhone/iPod Touch/iPad, now available here.

Listen to the stretched, 25-minute version of “Hearts On Fire” here.

Infected is the follow-up to 2009’s No Sacrifice, No Victory which debuted at #38 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart and achieved gold status in Sweden for sales in excess of 20,000 copies.  The album registered the following first-week chart positions in Europe: #2 in Sweden, #7 in Germany, #20 in Switzerland, #21 in the U.K. (Indie Albums chart), #25 in Austria, #46 in Norway, and #95 in France.

Visit Hammerfall online at www.hammerfall.net, on MySpace, on Facebook, on Twitter and at www.hammerfall.tv.

     

About Michael

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!