Harvest unveil new track titled Our Legacy

Metalcore pioneers Harvest are pleased to unveil a new track cut from the band’s upcoming 7 inch, ‘Years of Defiance. Years of Disgust.’ The track, entitled ‘Our Legacy’, can be heard at this link: http://www.noisecreep.com/2011/06/22/harvest-our-legacy-song/ . Make sure to listen in and read an exclusive interview with vocalist Dave Walker and guitarist Dan Zimmerman.

Originally formed in 1994, the band is back in action, set to re-introduce the core elements of the genre to the massive sea of fans led astray by today’s pale imitations. With a new vinyl 7 inch being released physically and digitally with Good Fight Music on August 2nd, 2011 entitled, Years of Defiance. Years of Disgust., the band strives to prove what Alternative Press Magazine states: “Harvest were one of the last legitimate metalcore bands to form before the scene got watered down and predictable.”

Years of Defiance. Years of Disgust. will feature two new songs, as well as the last unreleased track written in 1999 (‘Torture Inhibition’) and a new version of a song that was originally released on a 7inch compilation and Transitions (‘Soul Burn’). A special digital version of the 7-inch will include a new version of the song ‘Conditioned’ as a bonus track only available through iTunes. Years of Defiance. Years of Disgust. will be offered in two different limited colour pressings, white and clear.

Track listing:
Years of Defiance
1. Our Legacy
2. Death is Not Enough

Years of Disgust
1. Torture Inhibition
2. Soul Burn

Determined to create intense music regardless of geographic distance, Years of Defiance. Years of Disgust. was written and recorded in three different cities; Minneapolis, Toronto, and Sao Paulo, Brazil. Mixed by Jay Maas (Getaway Recording/Defeater) and Dan Zimmerman and mastered by Alan Douches of West West Side Mastering, Years of Defiance. Years of Disgust. promises to be the record that HARVEST fans have been craving for over ten years.

Harvest is:
Dave Walker – vocals
Dan Zimmerman – guitar
Adam Patterson – drums
Jon Mcaab – bass
Mike Duffy – guitar

For more information on Harvest and upcoming events, please visit:



About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!