Heights release trailer for Eye For An Eye video

The heavily anticipated album ‘Dead Ends’ from hardcore quintet, Heights will be released 21st June 2011. The album showcases the bands brand of modern hardcore to full effect; pummelling percussion and epically constructed riffs collide with Thom Debaere’s excruciated vocal attack and hits the listener from nowhere with full force.

The tracks on the album were written over the past year, where the band have been on tour relentlessly, from Bangor to Bangkok. It showcases their unique and emotive approach to extreme music with crescendos of building noise and minor melodies. Powerful track ‘The Lost and Alone’ features ‘Vigil’ from good friends ‘The Ghost Inside’ taking to guest-vocal duty.

The band are now preparing the release of the music video of ‘Eye For An Eye’ with the special teaser above but you can hear the song below in the player.

The British hardcore band have been tipped by the likes of Gallows, Young Guns and Trash Talk after catapulting into the scene last year at festivals such as Download, T In The Park and Sonisphere. They have earnt an infamous live reputation; provoking upmost insania, dislocated jaws and stomped-through-floorboards…

The track listing for the album is as follows:
1. We Live Alone …
2. Eye For An Eye
3. Oceans
4. Letting Go
5. The Lost And Alone (ft. Vigil from The Ghost Inside)
6. Forget
7. Beneath The Skin
8. Dead Ends
9. Endings
10. … And That’s How We Die

Heights Dead Ends Artwork


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!