High On Fire announce new album De Vermis Mysteriis

High On Fire have announced that they will release their brand new album ‘De Vermis Mysteriis’ (‘Mysteries Of The Worm’) on the 3rd April via eOne Music.

The album, which was produced by Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou, takes its title from a fictional grimoire created by Psycho author Robert Bloch. The album carries a deeply mystical undercurrent, incorporating fantastical themes and lyrics detailing, among other things, time travel, a serum called liao that is made out of a black lotus and “a Jesus twin who can see the past through his ancestors’ eyes.”

Track listing:
1. Serums of Liao
2. Bloody Knuckles
3. Fertile Green
4. Madness of an Architect
5. Interlude
6. Spiritual Rites
7. King of Days
8. De Vermis Mysteriis
9. Romulus and Remus
10. Warhorn

High On Fire De Vermis Mysteriis Artwork


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!