Hollywood Undead’s new CD/DVD Desperate Measures

Hollywood Undead will give their fans something brand new to talk about on November 10th, when they release a two-disc CD/DVD consisting of 6 new studio recordings, 6 live recordings and a full 60 minute live performance on DVD (preorder available today on iTunes).

The new package dubbed Desperate Measures: CD/DVD is an eclectic mix of new studio recordings produced by Danny Lohner (Nine Inch Nails) and live recordings of fan favourites. In its 60th week on the Billboard 200 album chart, the debut album Swan Songs remains inside the Top 200, with total sales of more than 500,000 and average sales of 5-6,000 per week – testament to the band’s explosive headline performances and online marketing.

The new CD + DVD package includes three cover songs “Shout at the Devil” originally performed by Motley Crue, “Bad Town” originally performed by Operation Ivy and “Immigrant Song” originally performed by Led Zeppelin. The album will also include a remix version of “Everywhere I Go the third single from the album. In addition, special exclusive live versions of No. 5“, Undeadand California will be included on both the CD and DVD configurations.

Hollywood Undead has concocted an explosive cocktail of hip hop, rock and metal, forging an alternative style that’s primed to blow the scene up. They craft incisive, sharp and sarcastic raps that slash the jugular of mainstream pop culture. They aren’t your standard rap or rock crew. They’re something new, dangerous, funny and alive. Deuce busts out the melodies. Johnny 3 Tears, J-Dog and Charlie Scene lead the lyrical charge, while Funny Man drops rhymes, and Da Kurlzz hypes the fray. Donning individual masks, Hollywood Undead possess a dark aesthetic that’s connected to their hometown’s depravity. Tracks like “No. 5” dissect the frivolities of Hollywood with witty, catchy choruses. Album opener “Undead,” sets the tone, firing off a big melody and buoyant beats. Meanwhile, “Los Angeles” examines the town’s gritty edge. Rising to prominence via MySpace, these six masked hooligans stood at number one on the site’s music chart, leading to endless friend requests and plays. However, Hollywood Undead has got the gusto to be earth shattering far beyond cyberspace. They’re already knocking at your door, and they’re about to break it down.

Together with the launch of the Desperate Measures: CD/DVD pre-release on iTunes, we are distributing a full length video of HU’s “City.” The track is cut from live concert footage, filmed at the Sunshine Theater in Abuquerque, NM and the Marquee Theater in Temp, AZ.  It is a perfect representation of the defiant energy of the band and their fans.  The DVD is a combination of 60-minutes of live performance and behind-the-scene insight and antics; a raw and uncut window into the band on tour.  Check out the video below.

Hollywood Undead Desperate Measures CD/DVD Tracklisting:

Disc One:

  1. Dove and Grenade
  2. Tear It Up
  3. Shout At The Devil
  4. Immigrant Song
  5. Bad Town
  6. El Urgencia
  7. Everywhere I Go
  8. Undead (live)
  9. Sell Your soul (live)
  10. California (live)
  11. Black Dahlia (live)
  12. Everywhere I Go (live)
  13. No. 5 (live)

Disc Two:

  1. 60+ minute live footage from The Sunshine Theater, Albuquerque and The Marquee Theater, Tempe.

Pre-order it now at iTunes US



About Michael

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!