Jimmy Eat World Announce Headlining US Tour

Acclaimed rock band Jimmy Eat World announce a headlining North American tour kicking off September 21st in Atlanta, GA. The band will tour in support of their forthcoming new album Invented which is slated for a September 28th on DGC/Interscope. Fellow Phoenix resident Courtney Marie Andrews, who sings backing vocals on several tracks on Invented will be joining the band on tour.

Tickets will be available pre-sale starting Thursday July 29th at 11 AM, please check www.jimmyeatworld.com for more details. On sales to the general public start this weekend.

Civil Twilight will open Atlanta and Asheville shows and We Were Promised Jetpacks will open shows from Los Angeles through Toronto.

Tour dates for Jimmy Eat World are as follows (more dates to be announced later including show in the band’s home state of Arizona):

9/21    Center Stage                                                               Atlanta, GA
9/22    The Orange Peel                                                         Asheville NC
9/24    Starland Ballroom                                                        Sayreville, NJ
9/25    Virgin Mobile Free Fest/Merriweather Post Pavilion    Columbia, MD
9/29    The Wiltern                                                                   Los Angeles, CA
9/30    Warfield Theatre                                                           San Francisco, CA
10/1    SLO Veterans’ Auditorium                                            San Luis Obispo, CA
10/3    Ogden Theatre                                                             Denver, CO
10/4    Sokol Auditorium                                                          Omaha NE
10/5    Pabst Theatre                                                               Milwaukee, WI
10/7    Riviera Theatre                                                             Chicago, IL
10/8    Royal Oak Music Theatre                                             Royal Oak, MI
10/9    Newport Music Hall                                                      Columbus, OH
10/11    Electric Factory                                                           Philadelphia, PA
10/14    Terminal 5                                                                   New York, NY
10/15    House Of Blues                                                          Boston, MA
10/17    Kool Haus                                                                   Toronto, ON

In addition Jimmy Eat World has confirmed the track list for its new album Invented. The album reunites the band with producer Mark Trombino who worked with the band on their albums Bleed American, Static Prevails, and Clarity. The first single off the album is “My Big Theory.” You can pre-order the album today on Amazon and look for it’s release on September 28th!

The track list for Invented:

1) Heart Is Hard To Find
2) My Best Theory
3) Evidence
4) Higher Devotion
5) Movielike
6) Coffee and Cigarettes
7) Stop
8) Littlething
9) Cut
10) Action Needs An Audience
11) Invented
12) Mixtape


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!