Kataklysm shooting new video

Canadian extreme metallers Kataklysm will commence shooting a video clip for the song “Push The Venom” next July with director Ivan Colic (Type O Negative, Unleashed, Deathstars, Ex Deo)  in Belgrade, Serbia. The track comes from their new album Heaven’s Venom, which will be released on August 16th. The follow-up to 2008’s Prevail, was recorded by Kataklysm guitarist J-F  Dagenais (Malevolent Creation, Misery Index) and was mixed by Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Mnemic, Dark Tranquillity).

“It wasn’t a hard decision for us to choose who will do the next Kataklysm video. As some of you know we’ve released some of the craziest videos lately with our other band Ex Deo. So we decided to give Kataklysm a visual masterpiece as well and hire Ivan Colic once again to direct and produce the new clip for the song ‘Push The Venom’. It’s a hard hitting track with lots of anger and power and I’m positive Ivan will give it justice. We will shoot the video right after completing the Ex Deo tour in Europe in mid July, so stand by for its premier in August!”, says mainman Maurizio Iacono.

Heaven’s Venom track listing:

1. A Soulless God
2. Determined (Vows of Vengeance)
3. Faith Made of Shrapnel
4. Push the Venom
5. Hail the Renegade
6. As the Walls Collapse
7. Numb & Intoxicated
8. At the Edge of the World
9. Suicide River
10. Blind Savior



About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!