Killing Joke set release date for Absolute Dissent

Titled ‘Absolute Dissent’, the record features 12 tracks produced by the band themselves – iconic frontman Jaz Coleman, guitarist  Geordie Walker, bassist Youth and drummer Paul Ferguson – and engineered/mixed by Clive Goddard, who has worked with Youth on a selection of high-profile projects.

‘Absolute Dissent’ will be released on a number on formats, including double coloured vinyl and a Deluxe 2-CD package; the latter will feature a bonus disc showcasing Killing Joke cover versions from bands such as Metallica, Helmet & Spinefarm labelmates Dead By April, whose version of ‘Love Like Blood’ was recently released as a digital single.

The full track-listing for the main disc is as follows:-
1. Absolute Dissent
2. The Great Cull
3. Fresh Fever
4. In Excelsis
5. European Super State
6. This World Hell
7. Endgame
8. Ghost of Ladbroke Grove
9. Honour The Fire
10. Depthcharge
11. Singularity
12. The Raven King

All of these songs are fresh recordings, marking the 30th Anniversary for Killing Joke – the first time the original line-up has worked together in 28 years.

Prior to the album’s arrival, ‘European Super State’ will be released a single on September 6th 2010; it will be available on CD, 7” coloured vinyl + digital formats, and will feature bonus material.

UK shows are lined up for October 2010:-
15th – Picture House, Edinburgh
16th – Hammersmith Apollo, London


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!