Killing Joke set release date for new EP via Spinefarm Records UK

Killing Joke will have an EP of brand new material released on May 31st 2010 via Spinefarm Records UK.
Titled the ‘Industrial Suicide Tribe’ EP, the record will be available on CD, digital & vinyl formats, and will feature three new studio recordings plus a Remix by Godflesh main-man Justin Broadrick. The full track-listing is as follows:-

‘Industrial Suicide Tribe’
‘Ghost Of Ladbroke Grove’
‘Industrial Suicide Tribe’ – Justin K. Broadrick Remix

Both ‘Industrial Suicide Tribe’ & ‘Endgame’ are taken from the sessions for the forthcoming KJ album ‘XIII: Feast Of Fools’, but it has yet to be decided whether they will feature in the final track-listing.

‘XIII: Feast Of Fools’ has been produced by the band and bassist Youth at studios in London, Prague and Spain; mixing & engineering duties, meanwhile, were handled by Clive Goddard, who has worked with Youth on a number of high-profile projects.

‘XIII: Feast Of Fools’ marks the 30th Anniversary for Killing Joke, and is the first time the original line-up has worked together in 28 years.


About Abhijeet Ahluwalia

Abhijeet Ahluwalia – I’m a freelance journalist who goes back and forth between London and Bombay. A huge metalhead, but I have an eclectic taste, from reggae to punk. Oh, and Manchester United are the greatest team in the world. Follow me on Twitter or drop me a line via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!