Killing Jokes Absolute Dissent limited edition to feature tribute CD titled Absolute Respect

Killing Joke will release their 13th studio album, ‘Absolute Dissent’, on September 27th 2010 via Spinefarm Records UK.

The album – housed in a sleeve designed by artist/musician Jimmy Cauty of KLF fame – will be available in variety of formats, including standard 12-track CD, digital download & limited edition Deluxe CD format featuring enhanced packaging, sleevenotes, plus an 11-track second CD ‘Absolute Respect’ showcasing KJ cover versions from a wide variety of artists, including Metallica, Helmet and Foo Fighters.

The full tracklisting of the Deluxe version is as follows:

CD 1 ‘Absolute Dissent’

  1. Absolute Dissent
  2. The Great Cull
  3. Fresh Fever From The Skies
  4. In Excelsis
  5. European Super State
  6. This World Hell (Die, Long Pig!)
  7. Endgame
  8. The Raven King
  9. Honour The Fire
  10. Depthcharge
  11. Here Comes The Singularity
  12. Ghosts Of Ladbroke Grove

CD 2 ‘Absolute Respect’

  1. The Wait – Metallica
  2. Europe – Amen
  3. Primitive – Helmet
  4. Pssyche – Econoline Crush
  5. Love Like Blood – Dead By April
  6. Democracy (NIN Remix) – Killing Joke
  7. Wardance – Mad Capsule Markets
  8. Pssyche – Nouvelle Vague
  9. Millennium – Fear Factory
  10. Requiem – Foo Fighters
  11. Pandemonium – Kotiteollisuus (Finland’s biggest selling rock act featuring Nightwish’s Tuomas Holopainen on arrangement duties, keyboards and programming)

A new single/video, ‘European Super State’, is currently being scheduled for release.


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!