Killing Time Reveals debut track off ‘Three Steps Back’

New York City’s hardcore punk pioneer, Killing Time, has posted a brand new song off the forthcoming release, Three Steps Back, on the band’s official MySpace and Facebook pages.  The opening track off the new record, “Flight Plan”, is now available for streaming at and  Three Steps Back will hit stores on February 9th, courtesy of Dead City Records.  It is Killing Time’s first studio record in over a decade.

The track list for Three Steps Back is:

  1. Flight Plan
  2. Spaceheater
  3. 24
  4. Cropduster
  5. Mingus
  6. The Accident
  7. Rope a Dope
  8. Inheritance
  9. Half Empty
  10. Lookout
  11. Crouch
  12. AKB

A video trailer for the new record can be viewed below:

The band will play a record release show at the Knitting Factory in Brooklyn, NY on February 27th to celebrate the release of the new album.

Originally formed in 1988, Killing Time took the hardcore scene by storm with their now-classic release, Brightside, in 1989. Featuring former members of Breakdown and Token Entry, Killing Time’s unique blend of hardcore, punk, and metal still continues to influence bands to this day.

Killing Time’s past releases on In-Effect and Blackout Records have sold more than 100,000 units to date. The track “Tell Tale” was also featured in Grand Theft Auto IV, one of the highest selling video games of all time.


About Abhijeet Ahluwalia

Abhijeet Ahluwalia – I’m a freelance journalist who goes back and forth between London and Bombay. A huge metalhead, but I have an eclectic taste, from reggae to punk. Oh, and Manchester United are the greatest team in the world. Follow me on Twitter or drop me a line via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!