Locrian sign to Relapse Records, reissue of The Clearing in the Summer

Relapse Records have announced that they signed experimental, dark ambient/noise trio Locrian. The Chicago based band consists of André Foisy (Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Arp Avatar, Electronics), Terence Hannum (Vocals, Synthesizers, Piano, Organ, Mellotron and Tapes) and Steven Hess (Drums, Electronics).

Locrian plan to enter the studio this year to record their Relapse debut but in the meantime, Relapse plan to reissue their more recent release ‘The Clearing’ as a two CD/digital deluxe edition. The album was previously a vinyl only release but the deluxe edition will be released this summer with bonus material and be re-titled ‘The Clearing/The Final Epoch.’

André Foisy commented on the new collaboration with Relapse: “It’s really an honor to be working with one of the labels that we grew up with and a label that’s put out such a wide variety of material that we love. We plan to record our full-length album for Relapse later this year with Greg Norman at Electrical Audio in Chicago.”


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!