Lowtalker sign to No Sleep Records, new EP to be released this year

Lowtalker have announced that they have signed to No Sleep Records for the release of their new EP, the follow up to the 2010 EP release ‘People Worry About Everything.’

The band formed in 2008 and features Stu Ross (ex-Misery Signals, ex-Living With Lions), Matt Keil (Comeback Kid) and Casey Hjelmberg (Comeback Kid).

“We are proud and excited to announce that we’ve signed with No Sleep Records!,” says Keil. “We’re big fans of what the label is about and what they’ve done, and we think it’s the perfect home for our band. Chris and company understand and love music and have devoted themselves to supporting it from the ground up. Right now we’re in the studio in Minneapolis putting together our new EP which will come out on No Sleep this summer. We’re working with our friends Brian Moen and Zach Hansen in a couple different rooms in town, along with some help from Adam Krinsky. We can’t wait to share these songs with everyone and get back on the road soon. We’re going to try and share some studio notes and footage so keep up with us at lowtalkermusic.tumblr.com. Thanks for your support!”

“I’ve been a fan of Lowtalker ever since they released their debut 10″ in 2010,” adds Hansen. “It was an amazing EP that sadly was not as appreciated as it should have been, from a group of dudes from equally amazing bands. Beyond stoked to work with these guys and finally bring more Lowtalker to the world. Can’t wait to hear the new songs for the first of what I hope will be many releases with these guys! Be on the lookout for a new EP this summer, and more to follow!”


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!