Marionette reveal new album title and track listing

Gothenburg Sweden based metal-sextet Marionette will release its third album ‘Nerve’ worldwide on November 14, 2011. The album will be self-released, in individually numbered high-quality digi-packs featuring never-before seen photos, videos, and exclusive bonus material tracks. Artwork will be handled entirely by Gustavo Sazes from Abstrata Design (Arch Enemy, Firewind). Nerve will be made available digitally on all major web-retail outlets and streaming services via Pivotal Rockordings on the week of release.

Nerve Track listing:

1. From Marionette With Love
2. Stand In Line
3. Act Of Violence
4. Remember Your Name
5. Revelation 6:8
6. A New High
7. Something Forgotten
8. Smile Or Die Trying
9. The Last
10. När Du Ruttnar Bort
11. Brand New Day
12. Lights Out
13. Overdose*
14. The Sun, The Skies, The Clarity And Light*

*Only available on physical album version.

Guitarist and founding member of Marionette Aron Parmerud commented on Nerve and the decision to self-release:

“We are pleased to finally announce the album title for our third release: Nerve. This album has a very special place in our hearts not only because it is our strongest and most diverse material to date, but also because we spent a good deal of time figuring out the most relevant way to present the album to our fans. In doing so, we decided to forego a traditional release through a label and instead release Nerve on our own”.

Marionette will take part in “The SlaughTour 2011” alongside fellow Swedes Dead By April. Dates, which have been rescheduled are as follows, tickets previously purchased are still valid:

Dec 8 – Academy 3, Manchester UK
Dec 9 – ABC 2, Glasgow, UK
Dec 10 – The Other Rooms, Newcastle, UK
Dec 11 – HMV Institute, Birmingham, UK
Dec 12 – The Garage, London, UK
Dec 13 – Joiners, Southampton, UK


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!