Martyr stream title track from new album Circle Of Eight

Martyr are streaming the title track from their upcoming album ‘Circle Of Eight’ which is set for a release on the 7th November.

Martyr were originally together for five years in the 80s (1982-1987) in which time they released two studio albums before disbanding in 1987. In 2001 the band reunited to perform at the Heavy Metal Maniacs Festival and in 2005 the band revived most of the original 1982 line-up to perform at Headbangers Open Air and Keep It True Festival. Over to 2008-2010 the band supported several acts on European tours in support of their new EP ‘Fear’ which saw a release in 2009.

The band entered the studio in 2010 and have been working on brand new material which came to form ‘Circle Of Eight’. The album will feature eleven new songs and an old fan favourite ‘Speed Of Samurai’ which has been re-recorded for this release.

Martyr Circle Of Eight Artwork

Track listing Circle Of 8:
1. D.I.
2. Afterlife
3. Art Of Deception
4. Circle Of 8
5. All Warriors Bleed
6. The Uninvited
7. Insensible Scream
8. Scene Of Hell
9. Fake
10. Justified Killing
11. Locked
12. Speed Of Samurai


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!