Metal Hammer Golden Gods 2010 winners announced

The full list of winners from this year’s Metal Hammer Kawasaki Golden Gods has been announced. Check them out below.

Best New band: Rise to Remain
Best Underground Act: Immortal
Best Drummer: Mike Portnoy
Global Metal: Demonic Ressurection
Best Live Band: Machine Head
Best Event: Download
Riff Lord: Joe Perry
Spirit of Hammer: Sir Christopher Lee
Metal As Fuck: Evile
Best UK Band: Bullet for my Valentine
Dimebag Darrell Shredder Award: Zoltan Bathory
Breakthrough Artist: Five Finger Death Punch
Inspiration: Tom G Warrior
Best Album: The Devil You Know – Heaven & Hell
Best International Band: Lamb of God
Defender of the Faith: Jon & Tracey Morter
Golden God: Zakk Wylde


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!