Metallica Mexico & France DVD information

Yesterday EspyRock reported information and videos based on the upcoming DVD from Metallica at their live performance in Nimes, France (Read Here)

The DVD was said to be region locked, meaning anyone who could not play Region 2 DVDs would be unable to purchase and view the performance without a region free DVD player.

According to some users on the Metallica Message Board, the Nimes DVD will be region free; even if it’s only sold through French Retailers and (I can’t find any official specifications).

Metallica are planning to release a Live DVD/Blu-ray from the Mexico City shows, 4th, 5th & 6th of June, and it will be a worldwide release. Possibly out by the end of October or at least before the end of the year.

The set-list from Mexico is as follows:

  • That Was Just Your Life
  • The End Of The Line
  • Creeping Death
  • Holier Than Thou
  • One
  • Broken, Beat And Scarred
  • Cyanide
  • Sad But True
  • The Unforgiven
  • All Nightmare Long
  • The Day That Never Comes
  • Master Of Puppets
  • Blackened
  • Nothing Else Matters
  • Enter Sandman
  • Helpless
  • Trapped Under Ice
  • Seek and Destroy

There are also rumours about a Double DVD/Blu-ray being released from their 5 shows in Copenhagen. Disc 1 containing one show in its entirety & disc 2 full of highlights from the other shows, but it’s apparently only available to fan club members.

Creeping Death – Live in Mexico


About TheMusicMan81

TheMusicMan81 is an A&R for Record Union who has a love for Rock; drawn towards Classic, Blues and Roots Rock. He has been pleasing the ears of Twitter users for many months with his recommendations and playlists. Now a regular contributor to EspyRock, he is spreading his music further. Contact TheMusicMan81 on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!