Michael Monroe joined by Lucinda Williams and Lemmy on new album

Following the September 27th release of brand new live album ‘Another Night In The Sun’ via Spinefarm Records UK, Michael Monroe has been hard at work in a Los Angeles studio laying down tracks for his next, as-yet-untitled studio release.

Produced by the legendary Jack Douglas (Aerosmith, John Lennon, Cheap trick, etc.) and with mix work set to be handled by Jay Messina (Rolling Stones, Slash, Patti Smith, etc.), this fresh collection of material – Michael’s first studio outing since signing with Universal/ Spinefarm – will feature his regular touring line-up plus Special Guests Lemmy of Motorhead fame & Grammy-winning US country singer/songwriter  Lucinda Williams.

The album is due for release in late February 2011 preceded by a single/video in January.

In the meantime, Michael and his band (Wildheart’s mainman Ginger on guitar, ex-Hanoi member Sami Yaffa on bass, Steve Conte of New York Dolls & Company Of Wolves fame on guitar, and Karl ‘Rockfist’ Rosqvist on drums – a Swedish/Finnish drummer who has played with both Chelsea Smiles & Danzig) will be Special Guesting with Mötorhead on the latter’s 35th Anniversary UK tour in November.

A headline UK run is likely to take place in April 2011.


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!