Morbid Angel Blessed Are The Sick reissue out now

Blessed Are The Sick, the classic 1991 album from death metal legends Morbid Angel, has been reissued and is out now.

To celebrate the return of Morbid Angel, Earache Records is reissuing the band’s first four albums, each of which is a classic of the death metal genre.  Each album is being released on limited edition digipak CD with a free double-sided poster, as well as limited edition coloured vinyl LP.

Blessed Are The Sick is Morbid Angel’s second release, and regularly features in polls listing the best death metal albums of all time.

The full Blessed Are The Sick track listing is as follows:

01. Intro
02. Fall From Grace
03. Brainstorm
04. Rebel Lands
05. Doomsday Celebration
06. Day Of Suffering
07. Blessed Are The Sick/Leading The Rats
08. Thy Kingdom Come
09. Unholy Blasphemies
10. Abominations
11. Desolate Ways
12. The Ancient Ones
13. In Remembrance

Get the first two reissues in the series, Altars Of Madness and Blessed Are The Sick, in Europe at or in North America at

The next and final two albums in the reissue series are Covenant and Domination.  Covenant is due to be released on August 8th, while Domination is due to be released on August 22nd.

Get more Morbid Angel news and information at:

Official site –
Facebook –
MySpace –


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!