Mortal Sin sign record deal with Noiseart Records

NoiseArt Records is very proud to announce the signing of Australian thrash metal institution Mortal Sin. Their brand new thrash hammer “Psychology of Death“ will be released in Europe on November 18th 2011 via NoiseArt Records including their legendary debut album “Mayhemic Destruction“ as a bonus disc in the limited digi pak version. This very record put Mortal Sin on the thrash metal map back in 1986 letting them become a rising star in the scene and throughout their career the band toured and played with acts such as Metallica, Anthrax, Faith No More, Testament, Overkill, Judas Priest and many more…

Commented the band about the signing and new album:

“Mortal Sin are proud to announce we have signed to “NoiseArt/Rock The Nation” for the release of our new album “Psychology of Death”! What we wanted to do was a simple thrash album, sometimes you can get so caught up in the complexities of everything that you forget about what thrash is all about. This time around we said we wanted to go back to our roots, we we’re going to write an album like ‘Mayhemic Destruction’, simple old school thrash! This is by far our fastest and heaviest album to date. We really wanted to grab people by the balls with this one!”

Statement NoiseArt Records:

“We are more than happy to welcome such a legendary band like Mortal Sin to the NoiseArt family! Back in the glorious 80ies Mortal Sin had essentially formed the thrash metal genre as we know it among other groups like Metallica, Anthrax, Megadeth and Slayer, leaving a milestone album for the fans with ‘Mayhemic Destruction’ in 1986 which has become a true classic! This album will be released as a bonus CD with the limited digi-pak edition of the new output „Psychology of Death“. Mortal Sin have lost nothing of their enormous energy whatsoever, the new record is an intense and amazing masterpiece of thrash: aggressive, fast, brilliant! We´re very much looking forward to the release of the album and to be working with Mortal Sin in the future!“

The album was recorded by producer Darrren Jenkins who is responsible for the massive sound on “Psychology of Death”. The drum sound will tear your speakers in pieces, the guitars sound furiously fast and aggressive. Old school as hell and fast as f*ck!

Mortal Sin 2011 is a true thrash metal monster!

Tracklisting “Psychology of Death”:

1. Psychology Of Death
2. Blood Of My Enemies
3. Paralysed
4. Burned Into Your Soul
5. Deny
6. Doomed To Annihilation
7. Kingdom Of Pain
8. Down In The Pit
9. Hatred

Bonus CD „Mayhemic Destruction“:

1. The Curse
2. Woman In Leather
3. Lebanon
4. Liar
5. Blood, Death, Hatred
6. Mortal Slaughter
7. Into The Fire
8. Mayhemic Destruction


Mat Maurer – Vocals
Andy Eftichiou – Bass
Luke Cook – Drums
Nathan Shea – Guitars
Ryan Huthnance – Guitars


About ??

Michael is the owner and creator of EspyRock. He is your general all round geek; sports fan; TV show fanatic. You can find him sharing his thoughts on his personal Twitter account. Contact Michael on Twitter or via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!