Nonpoint sign to Powerage Records

‘Miracle’, the brand new studio album from Ft. Lauderdale hard rock quartet Nonpoint, will be released via Powerage Records in UK and Europe on June 14th.

Elias Soriano of Nonpoint says, “We wrote this album as a gigantic ‘F**K You’ to all those that doubted this band’s will and perseverance. It’s for all the naysayers that tried to lead us into defeat, and the fans that have stood behind us for over ten years.

We’re here to wage war on the airwaves, and to stop us is going to take a f**king miracle.”

Last December, Nonpoint released a digital EP “Cut the Cord,” featuring acoustic versions of Nonpoint classics including ‘What A Day’ and ‘Circles’ to rave reviews. With a new guitarist, new management, and a new label, Nonpoint have returned stronger than ever. Kevin Day, owner of Rocket Science Ventures, the band’s North American label, says, “Having worked with Nonpoint in my past life at MCA Records, I was well aware of the solid touring and sales base Nonpoint has built over years of hard work. We’re thrilled to be involved and believe that this is a career defining release for the band.”

Mudvayne and HELLYEAH members Chad Gray and Greg Tribbett produced the forthcoming album. Chad Gray says, “I’ve been a friend and fan of Nonpoint for ten years. To have the opportunity to work with them artistically from a production level was amazing. I was elated when asked to sing on a track. They’re all great guys and great friends and I’ve very proud to have been a part of this process. The sky is the limit for what these guys are capable of.”

Formed in 1998, the hard rock quartet from Ft. Lauderdale burst on the scene with their major label debut, Statement, on MCA Records. Since then, they have sold nearly 700k albums and played over 1000 shows. Known for their dynamic performances, Nonpoint has shared the stage with acts such as Mudvayne, Sevendust, Disturbed, HELLYEAH, Drowning Pool and Papa Roach, as well as touring with Ozzfest.

The band have also been added to this years Download Festival on the second stage Sunday 13th of June

Tracklisting for the album is as follows

1. Shadow
2. Miracle
3. Crazy
4. Frontlines
5. Looking Away
6. Electricity
7. What You’ve Got For Me
8. Throwing Stones
9. 5 Minutes Alone
10. What I’ve Become
11. Dangerous Waters
12. Lucky #13


About Abhijeet Ahluwalia

Abhijeet Ahluwalia – I’m a freelance journalist who goes back and forth between London and Bombay. A huge metalhead, but I have an eclectic taste, from reggae to punk. Oh, and Manchester United are the greatest team in the world. Follow me on Twitter or drop me a line via Email.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!